Author [NL] [FR] [ES] [DE] [SE] [IT] Mouse eat though autocom wires  (Read 4362 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

  • Offline trophy4me

    • Trophy Pro  ‐    220
    • ***
    • Topic Author

    Offline trophy4me

    • Trophy Pro
    • ***
    • Topic Author
    • Posts: 220
    • ride safe (Harley, Dylan, Milo.)
    • Bike: triumph trophy SE
    • City / Town: grimsby
    Mouse eat though autocom wires
    on: Feb 28, 2020, 08.30 pm
    Feb 28, 2020, 08.30 pm
    Whoops

    A Mouse eat though my autocom wires now I have no music though the helmet is there anybody who can help me get the beat back

    Struggling to upload a picture the wire damaged looks like a USB with a waterproof cover 5/6 different coloured wires

    Kind Regards
    trophy4me (Andy)

  • Offline Coconut   gb

    • Trophy God  ‐    10131
    • *****
      #1

    Offline Coconut

    • Trophy God
    • *****
    • Posts: 10131
    • Bike: 2017 Trophy SE
    • City / Town: South Birmingham
    • Country: gb
    Re: Mouse eat though autocom wires
    Reply #1 on: Feb 29, 2020, 08.28 am
    Feb 29, 2020, 08.28 am
    Which Model of Autocom is it ?

    What is at each end of the cable ? - Does it just plug in at both ends
    so it could be removed and renewed with a repalcement cable,
    or is it fixed into a device and would need the wires soldering back together ?


  • Offline thogland   us

    • Trophy Pro  ‐    140
    • ***
      #2

    Offline thogland

    • Trophy Pro
    • ***
    • Posts: 140
    • Bike: 2015 Trophy SE
    • City / Town: Wasilla
    • Country: us
    Re: Mouse eat though autocom wires
    Reply #2 on: Feb 29, 2020, 04.20 pm
    Feb 29, 2020, 04.20 pm
    I use the Autocom SP-A, and one good thing is all the wires are plugged in, no soldering. But, I don't think I have anything that looks like a USB. If you can upload a picture that'd really help.

  • Offline trophy4me

    • Trophy Pro  ‐    220
    • ***
    • Topic Author
    • #3

    Offline trophy4me

    • Trophy Pro
    • ***
    • Topic Author
    • Posts: 220
    • ride safe (Harley, Dylan, Milo.)
    • Bike: triumph trophy SE
    • City / Town: grimsby
    Re: Mouse eat though autocom wires
    Reply #3 on: Feb 29, 2020, 09.57 pm
    Feb 29, 2020, 09.57 pm


    trophy4me (Andy)

  • Offline trophy4me

    • Trophy Pro  ‐    220
    • ***
    • Topic Author
    • #4

    Offline trophy4me

    • Trophy Pro
    • ***
    • Topic Author
    • Posts: 220
    • ride safe (Harley, Dylan, Milo.)
    • Bike: triumph trophy SE
    • City / Town: grimsby
    Re: Mouse eat though autocom wires
    Reply #4 on: Feb 29, 2020, 10.21 pm
    Feb 29, 2020, 10.21 pm
    Hi thogland

    I think mine is the SPA system for rider and pillion it looks like a USB not sure if it is, but it has a dust or waterproof cover.

    The problem I had when getting this fitted to my Trophy in 2003 my dealer who supplied the bike couldn’t fit it when I found another Triumph dealer who said they could turn out they count not leaving me with all sorts of problems so any help would be helpful
    trophy4me (Andy)

  • Offline thogland   us

    • Trophy Pro  ‐    140
    • ***
      #5

    Offline thogland

    • Trophy Pro
    • ***
    • Posts: 140
    • Bike: 2015 Trophy SE
    • City / Town: Wasilla
    • Country: us
    Re: Mouse eat though autocom wires
    Reply #5 on: Mar 01, 2020, 05.41 am
    Mar 01, 2020, 05.41 am
    Okay - next question: which input is that cable plugged into?

    I'm not sure why they'd have trouble. All it takes is power and the ability to run wires under the bodywork...

  • Offline Coconut   gb

    • Trophy God  ‐    10131
    • *****
      #6

    Offline Coconut

    • Trophy God
    • *****
    • Posts: 10131
    • Bike: 2017 Trophy SE
    • City / Town: South Birmingham
    • Country: gb
    Re: Mouse eat though autocom wires
    Reply #6 on: Mar 01, 2020, 08.04 am
    Mar 01, 2020, 08.04 am
    Can you post a Photo of the Autocom "Box" / Hub - which might help identify the system ?

    Also - is that definitely one of the Autocom cables, as it looks very similar
    to the USB Input cable from the Garmin Zumo Cradle - that allows a USB device
    such as a Media Player or Memory Stick containing Audio Files to be connected ?

    Cheers  :821:



  • Offline baz1   gb

    • Trophy Pro  ‐    178
    • ***
      #7

    Offline baz1

    • Trophy Pro
    • ***
    • Posts: 178
    • Bike: 2017 Trophy SE
    • City / Town: Lincoln
    • Country: gb
    Re: Mouse eat though autocom wires
    Reply #7 on: Mar 01, 2020, 09.00 am
    Mar 01, 2020, 09.00 am
    I agree with coconut, it looks like the USB cable from the Garmon 590 kit, If so , it would have to be a new mount. Does the autocom work , if so can you use bluetooth for music or use one of the input sockets for music?

     



    tweedy-bunch