Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: Hello from Switzerland  (Read 4052 times)

Offline mototux

• Trophy Pro
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Triumph Trophy SE
Hello from Switzerland
« on: August 18, 2013, 06:53:19 pm »
Hi all,

"Accidentally" came accross this forum while looking for a clue how to pair my intercom and my iphone to my trophy correctly. I'm usually not so much into joining a forum easily, but the tone and friendly help from the people here convinced me to make an exception  :152:

I've been riding a BMW 1200GT (2006 modell) for many years and I really thought that this was, what biking was all about. Boy was I wrong. The GT is an excellent bike, mind you, but after having had a test ride on the new Trophy SE at my local Triumph dealer - I was hooked  :046: Now I know what I was missing, if you know what I mean! While slightly heavier, the Trophy instantly felt like a natural extension of myself. Everything felt smother and better: the riding experience, the protection from the elements, the sound of the brilliant engine (yes, I know this is very subjective), the standard equipment and the list could go on. I realize that any BMW-fan will tend to disagree and I don't want, by any means, start a flame-war on which bike is the best. I'm a firm believer that everyone should listen to his heart and ride the bike of his dreams. To me, the Trophy is suiting me perfectly. The streets are not (yet) overcrowded with Trophy's (but the trend is moving upwards) and every time I'm talking to fellow bikers I realize the genuine interest in Triumph's latest touring bike. Best of all, my wife is happy on the backseat as well, so that was a big thumbs up as well  :028: