Author [NL] [FR] [ES] [DE] [SE] [IT] How do I access the menus?  (Read 1970 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

  • Offline raymondt1965   us

    • Trophy Member  ‐    16
    • **
    • Topic Author

    Offline raymondt1965

    • Trophy Member
    • **
    • Topic Author
    • Posts: 16
    • Bike: 2015 TrophySE
    • City / Town: Montgomery
    • Country: us
    How do I access the menus?
    on: Oct 13, 2020, 11.16 am
    Oct 13, 2020, 11.16 am
    New bike to to me. I read about all the cool features you can change from the control screen, but all I can scroll through is the middle of one of the Trip one or two. How do I initiate it to go to the other stuff. If I hold the scroll button down, a line shows up that I can fill the black up or not like a volume control or something. Very frustrating. Cant seem to get into anything else. What is the trick, or is my bike jacked up? :005:
    My Other Bike is an XSR900

  • Offline Coconut   gb

    • Trophy God  ‐    10627
    • *****
      #1

    Offline Coconut

    • Trophy God
    • *****
    • Posts: 10627
    • Bike: 2017 Trophy SE
    • City / Town: South Birmingham
    • Country: gb
    Re: How do I access the menus?
    Reply #1 on: Oct 13, 2020, 12.07 pm
    Oct 13, 2020, 12.07 pm
    Press and hold the "i" button to access the Main Menu.

    Pres and hold the "M" button to access the AUdio Menu.

    Note that the Menus vary depending on whether the bike is moving or not.

    If you have Microsfot PowerPoint, then to save flattening your Battery while learning
    the various Menu functions, I prepared an intercative Tutorial that can be downloaded
    from the Forum, which can help demonstrate them.
    ( UK Version so does not include full details on the XM Radio  ) :

    HOW TO: Navigate the Trophy Menu !

    Cheers  :821:

    Last Edit: Oct 13, 2020, 12.09 pm by Coconut

  • Offline brenchley   us

    • Trophy Master  ‐    544
    • ****
      #2

    Offline brenchley

    • Trophy Master
    • ****
    • Posts: 544
    • Bike: 2021 Honda Gold Wing
    • City / Town: NE Florida
    • Country: us
    Re: How do I access the menus?
    Reply #2 on: Oct 13, 2020, 12.10 pm
    Oct 13, 2020, 12.10 pm
    As you found, pressing the Info button will flip between Trip 1 and Trip 2.  If you press and hold the Info button, it will give you access to the Settings page.

    The following link is to the TTSE User's Manual if you don't have one and will probably be helpful for a few other things as well.

    https://www.triumphmotorcycles.com/offers-and-services/manuals

    You beat me to it, this morning, Coconut - nice tutorial!
    Last Edit: Oct 13, 2020, 12.12 pm by brenchley
    Former 2014 Blue TTSE
    IBA #69644

  • Offline raymondt1965   us

    • Trophy Member  ‐    16
    • **
    • Topic Author
    • #3

    Offline raymondt1965

    • Trophy Member
    • **
    • Topic Author
    • Posts: 16
    • Bike: 2015 TrophySE
    • City / Town: Montgomery
    • Country: us
    Re: How do I access the menus?
    Reply #3 on: Oct 13, 2020, 12.25 pm
    Oct 13, 2020, 12.25 pm
    Thanks Guys! Now I feel a little dumb. Works great, and I have your tutorial.
    My Other Bike is an XSR900

  • Offline Coconut   gb

    • Trophy God  ‐    10627
    • *****
      #4

    Offline Coconut

    • Trophy God
    • *****
    • Posts: 10627
    • Bike: 2017 Trophy SE
    • City / Town: South Birmingham
    • Country: gb
    Re: How do I access the menus?
    Reply #4 on: Oct 13, 2020, 12.32 pm
    Oct 13, 2020, 12.32 pm
    No worries - there's no such thing as a dumb question ! :028:

    Cheers  :821:


  • Offline Ray_B

    • Trophy Pro  ‐    211
    • ***
      #5

    Offline Ray_B

    • Trophy Pro
    • ***
    • Posts: 211
    • Bike: '15 SE (ex '13 SE)
    • City / Town: Central New Jersey
    Re: How do I access the menus?
    Reply #5 on: Oct 20, 2020, 08.18 pm
    Oct 20, 2020, 08.18 pm
    Welcome Ray! You'll find this forum the absolute best source of knowledge for the Trophy, bar none! I will miss having such a strong support group with my latest ride.

    To all of you who have helped me over the past years, THANK YOU!!!
    Ray

  • Offline dietDrThunder

    • Trophy Pro  ‐    346
    • ***
      #6

    Offline dietDrThunder

    • Trophy Pro
    • ***
    • Posts: 346
    • Bike: '12 S10 '15 TTSE
    • City / Town: Nashvegas, TN
    Re: How do I access the menus?
    Reply #6 on: Nov 21, 2020, 03.04 am
    Nov 21, 2020, 03.04 am
    Note that holding down the scroll button, where you saw that 'volume meter' thing going up will reset Trip 1 to 0 if you hold it down all the way to the end.

     



    tweedy-bunch