Author [NL] [FR] [ES] [DE] [SE] [IT] OK, I'm a fan.  (Read 2724 times)

• Offline Mahaflac

• Trophy Member  ‐    40
    • Topic Author

Offline Mahaflac

• Trophy Member
    • Topic Author
    • Bike: 2013
    • City / Town: Brownsboro
    OK, I'm a fan.
    on: Jan 29, 2021, 03.48 pm
    Jan 29, 2021, 03.48 pm
    I have been riding motorcycles for 42 years. I have gone through my share of bikes of all types. I have owned many sports tourers. This bike is my favorite to date. For the past few years, I have been on a quest to find MY perfect motorcycle (I'm not sure that it exists), but this one is really close. I think my perfect bike would be a combination of ST1300, Concourse 14, and the Trophy. Prior to the Trophy, my favorite was the BMW R 150 RT but repairs exceeding the value, and upkeep of the bike caused me to sell it.

There are so many great things about this bike and I hope I can get 150,000 miles out of this one. Until such time, I will enjoy both of these. Thanks to everyone who has been patient with me while I learn my way around this bike and this forum.  So much great information here. 

Last Edit: Jan 29, 2021, 03.52 pm by Mahaflac
    Keep the rubber side down and the shiny side up.

One of the founding members of the Twisted Trophies.

• Offline Yaga1973   us

• Trophy Pro  ‐    358

Offline Yaga1973

• Trophy Pro
    • Bike: 2009 HD Road King
    • City / Town: New Braunfels, TX
    Re: OK, I'm a fan.
    Reply #1 on: Feb 04, 2021, 02.09 pm
    Feb 04, 2021, 02.09 pm