Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: So, what do you do for a living?  (Read 17860 times)

Offline Aussiegit

• Trophy Junior
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Trophy se
  • City / Town: Gosport
Re: So, what do you do for a living?
« Reply #80 on: June 01, 2021, 01:41:32 pm »
great thread guys.
I started off as a motorcycle courier in the early 80`s. cx500 ex police BMW's kawa gt750 to name a few.
unfortunately I was caught speeding a few to many times (occupational hazard of the job).
so I was standing outside southwark magistrates court minus my licence , when I looked up and saw the immortal words "become a postman".
so I did. 33 years later I'm still there. I'm now a manager of a unit for my sins. love riding my trophy and looking forward to many trips in the future.
10 years to go till retirement, I hope I'm still riding the trophy then. :152:

aussiegit.

Offline Kiloecho

• Trophy Junior
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2017 Trophy SE
  • City / Town: Knoxville Tennessee
« Reply #81 on: June 25, 2021, 03:08:42 am »
 :440:, donít tell Mama Iím a pilot, She still thinks a Iím a piano player in a whore house. If you have to tell her, lie and say itís a Boeing!

Offline brenchley

• Trophy Master
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2021 Honda Gold Wing
  • City / Town: NE Florida
« Reply #82 on: June 25, 2021, 11:06:51 am »
*Originally Posted by Kiloecho [+]
:440:, donít tell Mama Iím a pilot, She still thinks a Iím a piano player in a whore house. If you have to tell her, lie and say itís a Boeing!

Ha-ha-ha!  Old joke but still amusing...

https://www.barrypopik.com/index.php/new_york_city/entry/dont_tell_my_mother_im_a_politician_she_thinks_i_play_piano_in_a_whorehouse
Former 2014 Blue TTSE
IBA #69644

Offline TriumphTwo

• Trophy Member
  • Triumph fan
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Sprint ST, TTSE soon
  • City / Town: Hann. Muenden
« Reply #83 on: July 07, 2021, 06:15:10 pm »
Great to read all the careers here! So many different professions!