Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: Hello from Chorley Lancashire  (Read 2158 times)

Offline cwminty

• Trophy Junior
    • View Profile
  • City / Town: Chorley
Hello from Chorley Lancashire
« on: December 06, 2013, 09:00:16 am »
Hi All.

I started riding later than most at about 28 yrs old and only rode for a couple of years and I now in my late 40's fancy getting back into it.  I narrowed my choice to this type of bike as the other half said she "may be interested" in sharing the activity - that was a suprise!

I've not got huge amounts of spare cash to get me started so when the time comes it won't be a new purchase. My only real concern is coming from a 1984 Honda CBX750 over 20 years ago - the weight of the TT.  I haven't test ridden anything yet and was looking at either the ST1300 or TT - in my opinion, based purely on style, the TT wins with it's much more modern looks!

Anyway, I've found the right place to check out the TT and  I'll let you know if/when I do actually make a purchase.

Offline Coconut

• Trophy God
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2017 Trophy SE
  • City / Town: South Birmingham
Re: Hello from Chorley Lancashire
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2013, 09:43:25 am »
Hi cwminty and  :400:  to the Forums !

There is no question that the Trophy is a heavy bike, or tht you have come to the right place for research !

First of all I would recommend talking to your local Triumph delaler,
explain how long it is since you last rode, and what that was,
tell them of your concerns, and ask them for some advice ( or better stil practice ) on handling,
both in terms of pushing it around / manoevering in a garage etc, and the actual riding of it,
although you will find the bike is amazingly light and easy to handle once you're moving.

Dependng on how you get on with the Dealer, I'd also consider contacting your local Triumph Owners Motorcycle Club ( TOMCC )