Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: OMG !!!  (Read 2941 times)

Offline JohnnyV

• Trophy Junior
    • View Profile
  • Bike: TrophySE & Ducati SP
  • City / Town: Phoenix, AZ
OMG !!!
« on: March 22, 2014, 05:08:13 am »
Hello from Arizona, I just picked up my Trophy on Wednesday and put a quick 350 miles on this incredible bike. I have been riding for 40+ years. I have ridden countless bikes from dirt bikes to full blown choppers. I lost count on how many bikes I've owned. The longest I've owned a bike was 7 years and it was a Harley Davidson Street Glide. I really enjoyed that bike but got tired of the whole Harley thing. Anyway, I've never ridden a bike this comfortable that handles this good. 

First of all, has anyone noticed cars moving out of your way when riding your Trophy? This only thing I can think of is they must think I'm a cop coming up in them and they just move over lol or it's the fact I'm coming up behind them at a high rate of speed.

Speaking of speed, this bike will travel at 90-100 mph all day without any issue except maybe the highway patrol but no tickets yet.

This big bike handles like a sport bike, well maybe not like my Ducati ss/sp but I've thrown this bike into some corners at a high rate if speed and it just goes. The steering is so light even at parking lot speeds.

I love the way the bags open and close, there's a feeling of quality though out the bike.

The center display was cumbersome to operate at first but then I realized I was making it more complicated then it needed to be. Reading the owners manual gave me all the insight into it's operation, I never read directions...

The motor sounds great and the power is so evenly distributed throughout the rev range, it's like a volume control knob on the radio, turn it up and it just rolls into triple digits.