Author [NL] [FR] [ES] [DE] [SE] [IT] No cruise  (Read 4034 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

  • Offline Spudly

    • Trophy Member  ‐    15
    • **
    • Topic Author

    Offline Spudly

    • Trophy Member
    • **
    • Topic Author
    • Posts: 15
    • Bike: Trophy SE
    • City / Town: Batley
    No cruise
    on: May 25, 2014, 01.10 pm
    May 25, 2014, 01.10 pm
    Well having picked up new bike in the lashing rain on Friday,managed to get out for a couple of hours in the dry yesterday,got on the motorway thought I would try the cruise control,nothing no icon no cruise  :161: poor do considering I asked the dealer to make sure I got a bike from the factory with all the latest upgrades.

  • Offline cropbiker   gb

    • Trophy God  ‐    4934
    • *****
      #1

    Offline cropbiker

    • Trophy God
    • *****
    • Posts: 4934
    • Midlands biker
    • Bike: Triumph Trophy SE
    • City / Town: Worcester
    • Country: gb
    Re: No cruise
    Reply #1 on: May 25, 2014, 01.25 pm
    May 25, 2014, 01.25 pm
    Hi spudly,

    There is no icon as such for the cruise control but when engaged a green light appears on the last hand dial of the instrument panel.

    I will ask what appears an obvious question but have you pushed in the small cruise on/off button under the larger set/reset switch on the right hand switch pod?

    If you have all that then you might want to follow these instructions to try resetting things before going to the dealer

    cruise control reset
    Triumph Trophy! Not for every Tomaz, Dieter or Herman!🇬🇧

  • Offline Spudly

    • Trophy Member  ‐    15
    • **
    • Topic Author
    • #2

    Offline Spudly

    • Trophy Member
    • **
    • Topic Author
    • Posts: 15
    • Bike: Trophy SE
    • City / Town: Batley
    Re: No cruise
    Reply #2 on: May 25, 2014, 01.44 pm
    May 25, 2014, 01.44 pm
    Hi,cropbiker,yes I was using the on off button but there was no green light coming on in the dial,I did speak to the dealer and they were very apologetic, I think the ECM mod may have been done at the dealers and they cocked it up,don't think they would admit it though.

  • Offline cropbiker   gb

    • Trophy God  ‐    4934
    • *****
      #3

    Offline cropbiker

    • Trophy God
    • *****
    • Posts: 4934
    • Midlands biker
    • Bike: Triumph Trophy SE
    • City / Town: Worcester
    • Country: gb
    Re: No cruise
    Reply #3 on: May 25, 2014, 07.20 pm
    May 25, 2014, 07.20 pm
    OK... The only other thing I can think of is you were definitely over the minimum speed of I think 25 mph when you tried to set it?
    Triumph Trophy! Not for every Tomaz, Dieter or Herman!🇬🇧

  • Offline 1150newguy

    • Ex Member
    • Trophy Pro  ‐    490
    • *
      #4

    Offline 1150newguy

    • Ex Member
    • Trophy Pro
    • *
    • Posts: 490
    Re: No cruise
    Reply #4 on: May 26, 2014, 03.19 am
    May 26, 2014, 03.19 am
    My green light does not come on with on/off button. The light doesn't illuminate until  the set button is pressed.

  • Offline Verdun95   fr

    • Trophy God  ‐    2844
    • *****
      #5

    Offline Verdun95

    • Trophy God
    • *****
    • Posts: 2844
    • Bike: Trophy 1200 SE
    • City / Town: by CDG Airport
    • Country: fr
    Re: No cruise
    Reply #5 on: May 26, 2014, 08.11 am
    May 26, 2014, 08.11 am
    *Originally Posted by NavyDad [+]
    My green light does not come on with on/off button. The light doesn't illuminate until  the set button is pressed.

    I think this is the normal behaviour of this feature
    An old biker must be a good rider

  • Offline Saaz   au

    • Trophy Master  ‐    1079
    • ****
      #6

    Offline Saaz

    • Trophy Master
    • ****
    • Posts: 1079
    • Country: au
    Re: No cruise
    Reply #6 on: May 26, 2014, 09.17 am
    May 26, 2014, 09.17 am
    Yes, same as mine. Light only on when actually engaged, and the digital readout appears briefly until set speed reached or if the cruise has to accelerate or decelerate to maintain speed. I found after the ECU update that the cruise seems less sensitive to slight hand movements that used to disengage it, and it seems to allow slightly more margin around the set speed.  This could also be due to the staintune being on now.

    *Originally Posted by Verdun95 [+]
    I think this is the normal behaviour of this feature

  • Offline Coconut   gb

    • Trophy God  ‐    10131
    • *****
      #7

    Offline Coconut

    • Trophy God
    • *****
    • Posts: 10131
    • Bike: 2017 Trophy SE
    • City / Town: South Birmingham
    • Country: gb
    Re: No cruise
    Reply #7 on: May 26, 2014, 09.53 am
    May 26, 2014, 09.53 am
    Hi Spudly,

    The comments about the Cruise Control light coming on are correct -
    it only comes on once the sytem has been activated.

    I suspect that your Dealer has indeed "cocked up"
    and not re-enabled Cruise Control when they changed the ECM  :233:

    However, until you manage to get back to the Dealer to confirm this, there are a few other things you can check,
    which can also prevent Cruise Control activation. 

    These are listed in separate topic : "HOW TO : Check the most common faults & issues ( Page 1 )"
    under the alphabetically listed heading of "CRUISE CONTROL NOT FUNCTIONING".

    There are 3 pages full of checks in the "HOW TO: ....." Section, covering various problems -
    well worth having a scan through in any "down time"  :169:

    Cheers  :821:

    Last Edit: May 27, 2014, 04.39 am by Coconut