Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: Changing digital speedometer from MPH to KPH?  (Read 6011 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline CrazyCanuck

  • Trophy Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Trophy
  • City / Town: Toronto
  • Country: Canada
Changing digital speedometer from MPH to KPH?
« on: June 05, 2014, 02:12:37 am »
So, I am trying to switch everything from imperial to metric (US to Canada) and have changed distance, temperature and gas consumption, but can't seem to figure out how to change the digital speedometer from MPH to KPH.

Gord

Offline nakerr

  • Trophy Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2014 Trophy SE - RIP
  • City / Town: Ft. Saskatchewan, AB
  • Country: Canada
Re: Changing digital speedometer from MPH to KPH?
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2014, 03:04:36 am »
Not at my bike, but the settings are in bike setup/
Norm

...Not All Who Wander Are Lost" - Bilbo Baggins

Past owner of 2014 Triumph Trophy SE (Pacific Blue) - RIP; - next bike ???

Offline Saaz

  • Trophy Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 1079
    • View Profile
  • Country: Australia
Re: Changing digital speedometer from MPH to KPH?
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2014, 05:33:30 am »
You have to be stopped, ignition on,. Hold the INFO button down until BIKE SETUP comes up. You will then be able to set language indicators, clock and set units.  If kms are selected it is possible to pick l/100km, km/l and pressure (psi or BAR.  Pages 46 through 49 in my manual.

Offline CrazyCanuck

  • Trophy Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Trophy
  • City / Town: Toronto
  • Country: Canada
Re: Changing digital speedometer from MPH to KPH?
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2014, 11:57:34 am »
Thanks, have been going through the manual trying to find how to do it....on page 42 it says "the digital speedometer displays the current speed in the selected units (mph, km/h).  The units are set independently of the units set in the Bike Setup Menu"....but then doesn't go on to say how to do it  :157:.  It appears the Bike Setup only changes temperature, tire pressures, consumption and distance.

Speed must be changed in another way as it says selected units.

Gord
« Last Edit: June 05, 2014, 12:00:45 pm by CrazyCanuck »

Offline Verdun95

  • Trophy God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2766
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Trophy 1200 SE
  • City / Town: by CDG Airport
  • Country: France
Re: Changing digital speedometer from MPH to KPH?
« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2014, 01:14:04 pm »
it seems to me that what you are looking for is on page 47 of the manual: SET UNITS in Chapter "SETTINGS", sub chapter "BIKE SETUP"
An old biker must be a good rider

Offline Ernest T

  • Trophy Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 1088
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2013 Trophy SE
  • City / Town: Salado, Texas
  • Country: USA
Re: Changing digital speedometer from MPH to KPH?
« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2014, 01:34:29 pm »
How do you get the digital speedometer to display?  I don't recall seeing one on mine.

Offline biboy

  • Trophy Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
  • Bike: TROPHY 1200 2013
  • City / Town: napoli
  • Country: Italy
Re: Changing digital speedometer from MPH to KPH?
« Reply #6 on: June 05, 2014, 01:41:29 pm »
*Originally Posted by Ernest T [+]
How do you get the digital speedometer to display?  I don't recall seeing one on mine.

I think he is referring to the cruise control one...

Online Coconut

  • Trophy God
  • *****
  • Posts: 9169
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2017 Trophy SE
  • City / Town: South Birmingham
  • Country: UK
Re: Changing digital speedometer from MPH to KPH?
« Reply #7 on: June 05, 2014, 02:32:02 pm »
Full information on Page 38 ( and others ! ) of the Owners Handbook :

When deciding what to have displayed on your Trip or Trip 2 screen,
you can select the Digital Speedo to be displayed on the Upper Line  :028:


« Last Edit: June 06, 2014, 09:12:08 am by Coconut »

 



tweedy-bunch