Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: Honda Valkyrie rider considering switch to Trophy  (Read 2989 times)

Offline Crystalman

• Trophy Junior
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Valkyrie
Honda Valkyrie rider considering switch to Trophy
« on: June 18, 2014, 02:15:41 pm »
Hi
I have been riding 1999 Valkyrie for 14 years. It has been a great comfortable and powerful touring bike but all of the new high tech braking, suspension, traction control and audio developments are intriguing. I have a long trip through the smokey mountains planned in the fall. Does anyone think a switch from my cruiser to a sport tourer is too drastic a change for an old guy 66 years old

Offline 1150newguy

• Ex Member
    • View Profile
Re: Honda Valkyrie rider considering switch to Trophy
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2014, 03:15:29 pm »
Nice, a fellow Valkyrie fan. We had a 2000 blue/silver Interstate at one time, prettiest bike I ever owned. I think you will be very happy with the Trophy, we are. It is not the "torque monster" that the Valk is, but you won't be disappointed either. You will find that the Trophy is a MUCH better handling bike than the Valk and much easier to manage at parking lot speeds. Take one for a test ride and you will see why the sport/touring segment has grown so much in the last few years. We really liked our Valkyrie and put over 70K on it before buying a BMW 1150RT which we put very close to 100K on. The Beemer convinced me that a sport touring bike was the way to go and the Trophy is even better than the Beemer was. You have a few years on me as I am 59, but I will never go back to a big touring bike like the Valkyrie or Goldwing. 

Offline MyTrophyWife

• Trophy Member
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2014 Trophy SE
  • City / Town: Columbus, IN.
« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2014, 03:16:57 pm »