Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: Sena 20 S limited availability. Has anyone got one? If so feedback?  (Read 7210 times)

Offline Djimmy

• Trophy Member
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2014 Triumph Trophy
  • City / Town: Missoula, Montana
I have been watching the updates on Sena's website on their new 20S bluetooth headset. Has anyone got one? if so, what do you think? Can you compare it to the SMH10? I have been using the Sena SMH10 for a couple of years, have been happy with it but always anxious to use the latest and greatest. Any feedback?

Offline Djimmy

• Trophy Member
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2014 Triumph Trophy
  • City / Town: Missoula, Montana
Re: Sena 20 S limited availability. Has anyone got one? If so feedback?
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2014, 11:47:57 pm »
Thanks for the quick reply, TrupTR but help me out here. What does communicate 0:62 with other brands mean?  0:62???

Offline donmoe

• Trophy Pro
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2013 Triumph Trophy
  • City / Town: Jupiter, FL
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2014, 01:25:09 am »
*Originally Posted by TrupTR [+]
After talking to a good sales rep, he confirmed the new 20s will now communicate :062 with other brands
With the 5.0 version of the SMH-10 firmware, it too will communicate quite well with other units. I've personally confirmed that it works well with two different Scala G9 units.

Don
2015 BMW R1200GSA 2004 BMW R1150RT
2013 Triumph Trophy SE 1981 Kaw KZ1000 Shaft
2010 Kaw Concours 14 ABS 1974 Kaw Z1
2008 Kaw Concours 14 ABS 1973 Kaw H1

Offline Saaz

• Trophy Master
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2014, 01:58:53 am »