Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: Another glitch  (Read 2997 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline trophy4me

  • Trophy Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 220
  • ride safe (Harley, Dylan, Milo.)
    • View Profile
  • Bike: triumph trophy SE
  • City / Town: grimsby
  • Country: UK
Another glitch
« on: July 16, 2014, 06:54:31 am »
Hey All

Whilst on holiday in Italy, I had the alarm effected by there radio frequency which would not let me de arm the bike, So for reference if in Europe and the alarm wil not de arm go to the back of the bike point the fob right under the seat and de arm.
What it did to the bike it zeroed some of the trip 1 & 2 information if self but it did not start counting again is stayed on zero for the rest of the holiday . Just another little glitch  :430:

But when you speak to your dealer and they say . Triumph are still learning.
Roll on mark 2 and in British racing green
trophy4me (Andy)

Offline gfxmonkey

  • Trophy Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 562
    • View Profile
  • Bike: TROPHY SE
  • City / Town: Bishop's Stortford
  • Country: UK
Re: Another glitch
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2014, 11:47:29 am »
Now that is a strange glitch!

Offline john348

  • Trophy Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 1524
    • View Profile
  • Bike: sprint1050 tiger955
  • City / Town: Farndon
  • Country: UK
Re: Another glitch
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2014, 02:00:46 pm »
I had a car alarm that would not de-arm at home just outside the house.  Roll it back down the drive say 10 metres and all would be fine again.  O also found just outside Pizza Hut again it would not work?  Also in the early days or ECUs cars would just stop when they were close to the "Rugby transmitters" where I think the time clock is?  You would have thoguht that RFI and RFI testing had moved on a bit and that we would not get the problem. 

But whose alarm is it?

Good to know where the pick up is though.

Offline w8d4it

  • Trophy God
  • *****
  • Posts: 5337
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2013 Triumph Trophy
  • City / Town: Houston Texas
  • Country: USA
Re: Another glitch
« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2014, 04:11:31 pm »
Was this the Triumph alarm?  In the US the alarm was optional.  The same in the UK?
Proudly Riding Triumph Since 1968
2013 Triumph Trophy SE
2001 Sprint 955 ST

Offline john348

  • Trophy Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 1524
    • View Profile
  • Bike: sprint1050 tiger955
  • City / Town: Farndon
  • Country: UK
Re: Another glitch
« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2014, 04:14:50 pm »
Optional in Uk as well.  I asked as mine does not have an alarm so wondered even if it says Triumph whose alarm it is?

Offline trophy4me

  • Trophy Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 220
  • ride safe (Harley, Dylan, Milo.)
    • View Profile
  • Bike: triumph trophy SE
  • City / Town: grimsby
  • Country: UK
Re: Another glitch
« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2014, 07:18:13 pm »
*Originally Posted by w8d4it [+]
Was this the Triumph alarm?  In the US the alarm was optional.  The same in the UK?

Fitted by triumph dealer as an optional extra from triumph
trophy4me (Andy)

Offline CoJaW

  • Trophy Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 150
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Triumph Trophy
  • City / Town: Birmingham
  • Country: UK
Re: Another glitch
« Reply #6 on: July 17, 2014, 12:14:42 pm »
In the UK it's a Datatool S4 alarm!
I don't know if it's the same in the States, or even if Datatool is known there!
 :028:

http://www.datatool.co.uk/home/productsearch?search=motorcycle+alarms+immobilisers
« Last Edit: July 17, 2014, 12:16:39 pm by CoJaW »

 



tweedy-bunch