Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: Minimal Toolkit  (Read 10578 times)

Offline KaliforniaKook

• Trophy Member
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Trophy SE
  • City / Town: Sparks
Minimal Toolkit
« on: September 16, 2014, 05:56:35 am »
My Trophy SE didn't come with a toolkit, according to the dealer. I'm not sure I believe him. There are a few tools that are obvious (5mm hex, 10mm nutdriver, pliers). What else would you guys advise? I'm new to the TT.

I plan to use it for long trips (days to weeks at a time). Obviously interested only in what may be required to get the bike to hobble to the nearest town.

Offline Coconut

• Trophy God
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2017 Trophy SE
  • City / Town: South Birmingham
Re: Minimal Toolkit
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2014, 06:12:44 am »
Hi KaliforniaKook,

The Trophy should come with a Tool Kit, although it is quite basic.

Take a look here : Post Number #5 for details of what's in it.

Tool wise you don't really need much else for the roadside,
but a small air compressor and emergency puncture repair kit are always a good idea  :169:

Cheers  :821:

Offline Stoney

• Trophy Master
    • View Profile
  • Bike: '13 & '17 TT SE
  • City / Town: Simi Valley, Ca
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2014, 06:51:26 am »
...and that tool kit should be located directly below the pillion seat, held in place with a rubber strap.  I usually carry a multi-tool when I'm heading out on longer trips, but other than the tire repair kit & compressor that Coconut mentioned, that's about it!  Funny, when I'm heading off-road in my Jeep, I carry enough tools to rebuild the whole car, although I've rarely needed any of it!
 :084:
STONEY

Offline DonTom

• Trophy Master
  • Don & Tom in Gulin, China
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2013 TTSE & 9 others
  • City / Town: Auburn,CA or Reno,NV
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2014, 07:08:11 am »
*Originally Posted by KaliforniaKook [+]