Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: hello from New Jersey  (Read 3345 times)

Offline Ishtachi1

• Trophy Member
    • View Profile
  • Bike: HD Ultra Glide
  • City / Town: Waldwick, NJ
hello from New Jersey
« on: November 10, 2014, 01:42:24 am »
Hi all I am new member from Northern New Jersey. I am thinking of buying a Trophy SE not sure yet. About me I have been riding for 18 years started with Yamaha Virago but for past 15 years it is been Harley Davidson Touring bikes 800+ lbs. Just boutght 2014 BMW F800GT not satisfied with the bike so I am looking for Trophy SE and BMW RT. Not that I don't like Harley but I am trying to lose weight at least on my bikes. RT is 604 lbs ready to go, TT is 700 lbs with the bags. I rode both bikes I liked them both. I like to find out from you guys.
How is the maintenance on TT
How much does it cost to do first service and what is involved in first service?   
What about all the recalls?
Every dealer has 2013 and 2014 bikes. 2014 is better then 2013 any changes?
How is the low speed handling(I only took short ride)
Please help thanks

Offline neojynx

• Ex Member
  • Garry, Fareham
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Triumph Trophy SE
  • City / Town: Fareham
Re: hello from New Jersey
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2014, 02:15:32 am »
*Originally Posted by Ishtachi1 [+]
Hi all I am new member from Northern New Jersey. I am thinking of buying a Trophy SE not sure yet. About me I have been riding for 18 years started with Yamaha Virago but for past 15 years it is been Harley Davidson Touring bikes 800+ lbs. Just boutght 2014 BMW F800GT not satisfied with the bike so I am looking for Trophy SE and BMW RT. Not that I don't like Harley but I am trying to lose weight at least on my bikes. RT is 604 lbs ready to go, TT is 700 lbs with the bags. I rode both bikes I liked them both. I like to find out from you guys.
How is the maintenance on TT