Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: Hello from Virginia, USA  (Read 3661 times)

Offline blizzard

• Trophy Member
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2014 Trophy SE
  • City / Town: Virginia,
Hello from Virginia, USA
« on: November 23, 2014, 11:04:16 pm »
I'm a noob to riding, having only started 2 years ago.  I rode a used Kawasaki for a year, then graduated to a new 2014 Triumph Trophy SE.  I wish I could say it's been a great experience, but it seems like I'm having more problems than I should with a brand new bike.  I'm seriously considering trading it in and hope that this forum will give me some tips to keep me from going crazy!  I'll cruise the forums for the info I need, but having just completed the 10k service (I bought the bike in Dec 2013), I'm not happy with the local service provider, who is the only person to do any work on the bike.  Help me out brothers (and sisters)!  cheers

Offline Verdun95

• Trophy God
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Trophy 1200 SE
  • City / Town: by CDG Airport
Re: Hello from Virginia, USA
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2014, 11:08:30 pm »
welcome aboard  :821: sorry to hear about your not so successful experience with the bike, hope you'll get this sorted out quickly to your satisfaction and that you'll stay with us! Good luck !
Something strikes me: it seems that our American friends experience far more problems with dealers than their European counterparts, just wonder why is that?
« Last Edit: November 24, 2014, 07:59:40 am by Verdun95 »
An old biker must be a good rider

Offline blizzard

• Trophy Member
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2014 Trophy SE
  • City / Town: Virginia,
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2014, 01:53:48 am »