Hi from a Newbie here in the South of England by HACKLE
[Today at 01:55:01 am]

A saturday afternoon ride through the country by iowabikerider
[Today at 01:40:24 am]

My big day by speighty58
[Yesterday at 10:05:41 pm]

Signal Dynamics Backoff Headlight by Rick505
[Yesterday at 04:30:11 pm]

Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: Lane splitting petition  (Read 6694 times)

Offline azgman

• Trophy Master
  • Addicted to curves
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2014 Trophy
  • City / Town: Casa Grande
Lane splitting petition
« on: December 04, 2014, 08:50:55 pm »
Please consider signing and re-posting this plea to give the US the same sensible option that our brothers and sisters in Europe have!

https://petitions.whitehouse.gov/petition/allow-motorcycle-lane-sharing-all-public-roads/qP86QbjN
Serial BMW rider

Offline w8d4it

• Trophy God
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2013 Triumph Trophy
  • City / Town: Houston Texas
Re: Lane splitting petition
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2014, 03:11:49 am »
While I applaud the idea road rules are by state as the petition itself notes.  I don't see this has having much more than symbolic value.  Seems as if it would be better to have petitions by state. Hard to do yes, but more effective.  Also write your governor,  local state representative and state senator.
Proudly Riding Triumph Since 1968
2013 Triumph Trophy SE
2001 Sprint 955 ST

Offline DonTom

• Trophy Master
  • Don & Tom in Gulin, China
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2013 TTSE & 9 others
  • City / Town: Auburn,CA or Reno,NV
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2014, 06:22:51 am »
*Originally Posted by azgman [+]
Please consider signing and re-posting this plea to give the US the same sensible option that our brothers and sisters in Europe have!