Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: New to the Forum  (Read 4871 times)

Offline LoneWolf

• Trophy Member
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Trophy, Stratoliner
  • City / Town: Ohio
New to the Forum
« on: January 20, 2015, 12:12:18 am »
I am new to this forum and want to say hello to everyone. I'm from the US and have been looking at purchasing a Trophy SE. I have been riding for 39 years. Love heading out on 2 wheels to have some fun. Like to see the scenery and  tame the twisties. High speed sweepers are also a lot of fun.

Time to live up to the tradition here. Where is that bar tender? This round is on me.
Keep it sticky side down.

Offline 1150newguy

• Ex Member
    • View Profile
Re: New to the Forum
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2015, 01:01:04 am »
Welcome to a fellow Buckeye. Southeastern Ohio can be a blast on the Trophy.

Offline LoneWolf

• Trophy Member
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Trophy, Stratoliner
  • City / Town: Ohio
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2015, 01:30:42 am »
NavyDad,

Yes SE Ohio is one of my favorite places in Ohio. Thanks for the welcome.

I really like the reviews on the Trophy SE. However this forum and another I found are full of problems and recalls. The ECU, Battery issues and sound system problems are just a few of the ones I have read.

Have you found your Trophy SE to be reliable? Any problems?
Keep it sticky side down.

Offline 1150newguy

• Ex Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2015, 03:41:26 am »
One year old with 20,000 miles on it and no issues at all. I did have the ECM replaced under recall, but was not having any issues before the work was done. My wife and I loaded it like a pack mule and spent two weeks going to the Black Hills in South Dakota. When we got back I loaded the camping gear and spent three weeks running around the southern US on a solo trip. Consistently got 47 MPG or better on the Dakota run and over 50 on the solo run. I am a happy customer.

Offline w8d4it