Hi from a Newbie here in the South of England by HACKLE
[Today at 01:55:01 am]

A saturday afternoon ride through the country by iowabikerider
[Today at 01:40:24 am]

My big day by speighty58
[Yesterday at 10:05:41 pm]

Signal Dynamics Backoff Headlight by Rick505
[Yesterday at 04:30:11 pm]

Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: New boots  (Read 6475 times)

Offline Trophy Tom

• Trophy Pro
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2014 trophy
  • City / Town: Hudsonville Mich.
New boots
« on: February 15, 2015, 12:06:22 am »
Found out the hard way that spraying to waterproof boots doesn't really work to good. Got caught in a lot of rain driving from Michigan to Colorado and got really wet feet so I went out and got me a new pair of Alpine Star waterproof boots hopefully these actually keep me dry time will tell
Trophy Tom

Offline trophied

• Trophy God
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2013 Trophy SE
  • City / Town: New Braunfels, Tx
Re: New boots
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2015, 03:11:17 am »
Webbikeworld.com has some excellent test reports on boots and other clothing meant for use in cold/inclement weather.  Go on the site and see how the model boot you bought ranks, probably pretty well considering the brand.  I've never been disappointed by any product tested on their site, and they aren't paid by anyone to test the products.
One of the Founding Members of the Twisted Trophies

Offline Trophy Tom

• Trophy Pro
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2014 trophy
  • City / Town: Hudsonville Mich.
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2015, 11:16:22 am »
Thanks, think I will check it out.  :062:
Trophy Tom

Offline 1150newguy

• Ex Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2015, 02:38:06 pm »