Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: Howdy from Arizona, USA  (Read 1892 times)

Offline DancingDon

• Trophy Junior
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2013 Lunar Silver SE
  • City / Town: Tucson, AZ
Howdy from Arizona, USA
« on: April 13, 2013, 04:54:02 AM »
A short intro. Just traded my 2011 BMW R1200R for a new 2013 Trophy SE - Lunar Silver. Also ordered the top case -which should be here in "8-10 days". Sooner the better as my wife won't ride without a back rest. But this gives me a few days to learn the bike before going 2 up.
Stopped by the Triumph dealer yesterday. Did a 10 mile test ride , came back to the dealer and bought it. What a great machine! Best balanced bike ever, IMHO anyway, and I've been riding for many years and on many machines: Started riding seriously in early 1970's on 3 different Kawasaki 2-stroke triples, then rode a 1972 Triumph Daytona 500 all over the Western USA for a couple years, then several Yamahas including an RD400 and the 850cc 4-stroke triple "touring" machine - most top heavy bike ever. Several Harleys that I never liked. A few enduro machines mixed in here & there. Several BMW'sincluding an R65 and an early  K (1985) that I rode for 150k+ miles over lots of years, Then a 2003 Honda GL1800 Gold Wing for 8 years, then the R1200R that I just couldn't get comfortable on, and now what seems to be the best one of all, the Trophy.
Any other Trophy riders in Arizona?

Offline Triplemania

• Ex Member
    • View Profile
Re: Howdy from Arizona, USA
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2013, 08:40:42 AM »
Hi,

Great choice, I haven't heard of anyone that hasn't made an instant decision from feet up.........enjoy :400:

Offline CoJaW

• Trophy Pro
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Triumph Trophy
  • City / Town: Birmingham
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2013, 12:42:42 PM »
Welcome to the Triumph family, DancingDon!
With your biking history you are in a better position than most to judge the Trophy!