Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: garmin 350 zumo  (Read 11193 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline just in wales

  • Trophy Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
  • Bike: trophy 1200
  • City / Town: pen-y-ffordd
  • Country: UK
garmin 350 zumo
« on: April 15, 2013, 03:48:44 PM »
just had triumph sat nav bracket fitted .but have found that 350 garmin will not fit.triumph said they know.garmin have not got  a clue... :183:

Offline Eric

  • Trophy Junior
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Triumph trophy SE
  • City / Town: Maassluis
  • Country: Netherlands
Re: garmin 350 zumo
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2013, 05:01:14 PM »
 :401:my dealer fittend the zumo 350 with only using the two upper holes of the mount.  To my opinion it is fitted secure.

Offline Chaos

  • Trophy Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 965
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Triumph Trophy SE
  • City / Town: Hoyland
  • Country: UK
Re: garmin 350 zumo
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2013, 05:57:52 PM »
Fitted my zumo550 using same method.
Two holes only no problem  :028:

Chaos
Ride long & prosper.
Live to ride. Ride int rain.

Offline Tiger-Willi

  • Trophy Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Trophy SE
  • City / Town: Augsburg
  • Country: Germany
Re: garmin 350 zumo
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2013, 06:33:21 PM »
Hi,

i have fitted the Zumo 550 last weekend but it blocked sight of the top third of the monitor. Think I will have to make an adapter plate to lift the position. May be that I am too tall (1,97m)...

Cheers,

Tiger-Willi

Offline just in wales

  • Trophy Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
  • Bike: trophy 1200
  • City / Town: pen-y-ffordd
  • Country: UK
Re: garmin 350 zumo
« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2013, 07:16:06 PM »
thanks guys for your help..will try the two bolts idea.the main thing is that the mount needs to be turned as the bike on screen is at 3 oclock and needs to be at 6 oclock ??????? any way the bike has had service and is running ok :028: off to italy in two weeks so hope to give it a proper run.. thanks again...

Offline Chaos

  • Trophy Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 965
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Triumph Trophy SE
  • City / Town: Hoyland
  • Country: UK
Re: garmin 350 zumo
« Reply #5 on: April 15, 2013, 07:25:54 PM »
*Originally Posted by Tiger-Willi [+]
Hi,

i have fitted the Zumo 550 last weekend but it blocked sight of the top third of the monitor. Think I will have to make an adapter plate to lift the position. May be that I am too tall (1,97m)...

Cheers,

Tiger-Willi

Tiger-Willi

Bolted my 550 using bottom holes in the Garmin mount and top holes on Triumph mount. I'm slightly taller than you and this way leaves the LED screen on the dash fully clear.
Give it a try  :028: It works for me  :152:

Chaos
Ride long & prosper.
Live to ride. Ride int rain.

Offline Tiger-Willi

  • Trophy Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Trophy SE
  • City / Town: Augsburg
  • Country: Germany
Re: garmin 350 zumo
« Reply #6 on: April 16, 2013, 06:21:04 AM »
 @ Chaos

Have you wired your 550 hard or have you paired your Zumo via Bluetooth with the audio system?

Cheers,

Tiger-Willi

Offline Chaos

  • Trophy Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 965
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Triumph Trophy SE
  • City / Town: Hoyland
  • Country: UK
Re: garmin 350 zumo
« Reply #7 on: April 16, 2013, 07:01:14 PM »
*Originally Posted by Tiger-Willi [+]
@ Chaos

Have you wired your 550 hard or have you paired your Zumo via Bluetooth with the audio system?

Cheers,

Tiger-Willi

Tiger-Willi

Hard wired to my AutoCom system under the seat Works great.

Chaos
Ride long & prosper.
Live to ride. Ride int rain.