Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: Advanced Training  (Read 4248 times)

Offline Trixies dad

• Trophy Member
    • View Profile
  • Bike: TTSE
  • City / Town: Didcot
Advanced Training
« on: April 25, 2015, 08:32:28 pm »
Hello fellas ..

Having read a few other posts it appears there's some riders in here with differing degree's of advanced riding hence the following question ..

So I've been riding for almost 20 yrs, everything from 125's up to my beloved Trixie .. and every thing from adventure bikes, naked and full faired to a good bit of off road .. Now here's the interesting bit, I passed my test in 95 then due to my own stupidity lost it in 03 .. I moved to the US in 07 and have been riding there ever since .. I've just moved back to the UK and re-taken my test on Trixie no less .. so I now have a full GB license again ..
So .. I'd like to volunteer with the blood bikes and understand an advanced riding qualification is needed .. How or what is the best way to go about this .. which organization should I look at .. Thanks in advance, apologies for the long winded explanation. :431:

Offline silverstripes

• Trophy Master
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Trophy
  • City / Town: Chudleigh, Devon, UK
Re: Advanced Training
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2015, 08:55:40 pm »
Dad

There are two options. The IAM and Rospra. Either of each would be a requirement for the blood bikes. I am a National Observer with the IAM and a local observer assessor. I chose the IAM route as we have a strong group in Devon (DAM). I would recommend that you research both groups locally to you to identify the best fit for you.

Main difference IAM is a one off test and you can con on with things like the Masters. ROSPRA you retest every three years. Cost of the IAM skills for life is £145 and whatever the local group do in terms of Observer expenses.

Search the two on the websites and if you want more info PM me.

It wasn't me !!

Offline Trixies dad