Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: Dead bike  (Read 3825 times)

Offline Lesco

• Trophy Member
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2014 Triumph Trophy
  • City / Town: SWINDON
Dead bike
« on: June 11, 2015, 12:53:43 pm »
I just wondered if I am on my own with this issue?

I have been riding my new bike since Friday (05/06/2015) everyday for a few hours, but went out there this morning to take her for a ride and the bike is absolutely dead, the alarm, the ignition, everything dead, you can even move the bike and alarm does not kick in it's that dead!!

Has anyone else experienced anything like this before??
"MAY YOUR SHADOW NEVER GROW SHORT"

Offline seadog

• Trophy Master
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Trophy SE
  • City / Town: Harrogate
Re: Dead bike
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2015, 01:47:00 pm »
Lesco

There had been a few issues with dead batteries on the earlier bikes and mainly in the USA.

But to check the obvious. When you leave the bike do you tin the wheel lock on? there are 2 positions one position puts the steering lock on the 2nd position puts the lock on and the parking light. When I got mine I also turned it too far and couldn't figure why the light was coming on. Had to read the hand book :008:

It may be something as simple as that. There is some good information on this forum about this.
Do you attach a trickle charger when left over a period of time.

I have an optimal charger as I think a lot of members have. Once you get it going suggest taking to the dealer to check it over.

seadog
seadog

Offline Gordon3xBBB

• Ex Member
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2012 Trophy SE
  • City / Town: Stroud
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2015, 03:10:22 pm »
It's most probably because you've accidentally left the Ignition in the PARK position - which is one click past the LOCK position aniticlockwise..

Next would be the Battery FUSE which is under the RH Access panel very close to the Battery.