Author [NL] [FR] [ES] [DE] [SE] [IT] How to relearn tire pressure sensors.  (Read 20828 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

  • Offline earthman   gb

    • Trophy Master  ‐    2121
    • ****
    • Topic Author

    Offline earthman

    • Trophy Master
    • ****
    • Topic Author
    • Posts: 2121
    • The Great Reset Agenda is real, sadly.
    • Country: gb
    How to relearn tire pressure sensors.
    on: Jan 18, 2016, 10.04 am
    Jan 18, 2016, 10.04 am
    I like the easy way that GM have done it. :002:

    www.youtube.com/watch?v=GExqzFe2IOg

  • Offline GarminDave   gb

    • Trophy Master  ‐    1400
    • ****
      #1

    Offline GarminDave

    • Trophy Master
    • ****
    • Posts: 1400
    • Bike: Trophy SE
    • City / Town: South Shields
    • Country: gb
    Re: How to relearn tire pressure sensors.
    Reply #1 on: Jan 18, 2016, 10.35 am
    Jan 18, 2016, 10.35 am
    I thought he'd end up with two flat rears!

    I wonder how our TTSE's know the difference between their front and back?

    Love, light and kindness,

    Dave
    Love, light, and kindness,

    Dave

    2016 TTSE

  • Offline earthman   gb

    • Trophy Master  ‐    2121
    • ****
    • Topic Author
    • #2

    Offline earthman

    • Trophy Master
    • ****
    • Topic Author
    • Posts: 2121
    • The Great Reset Agenda is real, sadly.
    • Country: gb
    Re: How to relearn tire pressure sensors.
    Reply #2 on: Jan 18, 2016, 10.42 am
    Jan 18, 2016, 10.42 am
    *Originally Posted by GarminDave [+]
    I thought he'd end up with two flat rears!

    I wonder how our TTSE's know the difference between their front and back?

    Love, light and kindness,

    Dave

    I gather that all these sensors transmit on/around the same sort of frequency, it's the unique code/address that makes them individual as such,......well that's what I'm lead to believe so far. 

  • Offline atrophy   us

    • Trophy Master  ‐    522
    • ****
      #3

    Offline atrophy

    • Trophy Master
    • ****
    • Posts: 522
    • Bike: 13 Trophy SE silver
    • City / Town: SW Ohio
    • Country: us
    Re: How to relearn tire pressure sensors.
    Reply #3 on: Jan 18, 2016, 05.12 pm
    Jan 18, 2016, 05.12 pm
    *Originally Posted by GarminDave [+]


    I wonder how our TTSE's know the difference between their front and back?



    Dave
    Each sensor has a code number.  The dealer enters that in the ECM.   This can't be done with the dealer tool at this point.  Hope they add that.
    2016 Tiger 800XR  Black
    2013 Trophy Lunar Silver

    Exclusively using recycled electrons since 2004
    IBA 24605

  • Offline earthman   gb

    • Trophy Master  ‐    2121
    • ****
    • Topic Author
    • #4

    Offline earthman

    • Trophy Master
    • ****
    • Topic Author
    • Posts: 2121
    • The Great Reset Agenda is real, sadly.
    • Country: gb
    Re: How to relearn tire pressure sensors.
    Reply #4 on: Jan 18, 2016, 05.32 pm
    Jan 18, 2016, 05.32 pm
    *Originally Posted by atrophy [+]
    Each sensor has a code number.  The dealer enters that in the ECM.   This can't be done with the dealer tool at this point.  Hope they add that.

    Have you contacted/asked them? I really hope that it can be done.

  • Offline atrophy   us

    • Trophy Master  ‐    522
    • ****
      #5

    Offline atrophy

    • Trophy Master
    • ****
    • Posts: 522
    • Bike: 13 Trophy SE silver
    • City / Town: SW Ohio
    • Country: us
    Re: How to relearn tire pressure sensors.
    Reply #5 on: Jan 18, 2016, 06.58 pm
    Jan 18, 2016, 06.58 pm
    I own a dealer tool and it is not there now.
    2016 Tiger 800XR  Black
    2013 Trophy Lunar Silver

    Exclusively using recycled electrons since 2004
    IBA 24605

  • Offline dlrph

    • Trophy Pro  ‐    100
    • ***
      #6

    Offline dlrph

    • Trophy Pro
    • ***
    • Posts: 100
    • Bike: 2014 triumph trophy
    Re: How to relearn tire pressure sensors.
    Reply #6 on: Jan 18, 2016, 08.56 pm
    Jan 18, 2016, 08.56 pm
    One other method (possibly):

    When my TPSM was acting up on the rear tire, I totally deflated the tire pressure to 0 while the bike was running, then shut down. Turned the bike back on and inflated the tire back to 42psi and rode it-sensor was back to normal(and actually more accurate than before :002:

    Coincidence?

    Possibly but can't hurt to try it...

  • Offline earthman   gb

    • Trophy Master  ‐    2121
    • ****
    • Topic Author
    • #7

    Offline earthman

    • Trophy Master
    • ****
    • Topic Author
    • Posts: 2121
    • The Great Reset Agenda is real, sadly.
    • Country: gb
    Re: How to relearn tire pressure sensors.
    Reply #7 on: Jan 18, 2016, 09.12 pm
    Jan 18, 2016, 09.12 pm
    *Originally Posted by dlrph [+]
    One other method (possibly):

    When my TPSM was acting up on the rear tire, I totally deflated the tire pressure to 0 while the bike was running, then shut down. Turned the bike back on and inflated the tire back to 42psi and rode it-sensor was back to normal(and actually more accurate than before :002:

    Coincidence?

    Possibly but can't hurt to try it...

    How was it acting up exactly? Was it the 'low battery' warning that you were getting??

     



    tweedy-bunch