Author [NL] [FR] [ES] [DE] [SE] [IT] Topic: dash display  (Read 3039 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

  • Offline greenduck1966

    • Trophy Pro  ‐    213
    • ***
    • Topic Author

    Offline greenduck1966

    • Trophy Pro
    • ***
    • Topic Author
    • Posts: 213
    • Bike: trophy se
    • City / Town: hornchurch
    dash display
    on: Feb 02, 2016, 06.29 pm
    Feb 02, 2016, 06.29 pm
    ok so im picking up my bike this friday its a 14 plate with 10000 miles on it ,my question is  this when i looked at the bike i was looking at the display and the tyre pressure display was showing ---- in the display is this normal ?
    assumption  is the mother of all f~~~ups

  • Offline brenchley   us

    • Trophy Master  ‐    535
    • ****
      #1

    Offline brenchley

    • Trophy Master
    • ****
    • Posts: 535
    • Bike: 2021 Honda Gold Wing
    • City / Town: NE Florida
    • Country: us
    Re: dash display
    Reply #1 on: Feb 02, 2016, 07.18 pm
    Feb 02, 2016, 07.18 pm
    If the bike was just turned on and  static, yes - the display comes to life within a few minutes of riding.
    Former 2014 Blue TTSE
    IBA #69644

  • Offline gfxmonkey   gb

    • Trophy Master  ‐    562
    • ****
      #2

    Offline gfxmonkey

    • Trophy Master
    • ****
    • Posts: 562
    • Bike: TROPHY SE
    • City / Town: Bishop's Stortford
    • Country: gb
    Re: dash display
    Reply #2 on: Feb 02, 2016, 07.22 pm
    Feb 02, 2016, 07.22 pm
    Yes, as has been mentioned, when you ride off it  will start displaying the pressures

  • Offline threeup   gb

    • Trophy Pro  ‐    288
    • ***
      #3

    Offline threeup

    • Trophy Pro
    • ***
    • Posts: 288
    • Bike: Trophy SE - Black
    • City / Town: Nantwich
    • Country: gb
    Re: dash display
    Reply #3 on: Feb 02, 2016, 07.51 pm
    Feb 02, 2016, 07.51 pm
    You can decide which items show in the display, TPMS readings can be one selected if you wish, but as has been commented, in the case of the pressure reading it will only appear fully after a few minutes of riding
    There are two setting Sets for the display - Trip 1 and Trip 2
    What you see on the display as soon as the bike is started is what it was left at when it was last running

    The "i" buttons allow you to switch between the Trip 1 and 2 and scroll within a given set to particular settings
    Now got Black TTSE
    Used to have Pre-Launch Trophy - lowest recorded Trophy VIN
    Why Threeup? Me, SWMBO and her bear (Fredbear)

  • Offline greenduck1966

    • Trophy Pro  ‐    213
    • ***
    • Topic Author
    • #4

    Offline greenduck1966

    • Trophy Pro
    • ***
    • Topic Author
    • Posts: 213
    • Bike: trophy se
    • City / Town: hornchurch
    Re: dash display
    Reply #4 on: Feb 02, 2016, 08.00 pm
    Feb 02, 2016, 08.00 pm
    ok thanks think it wll take me a bit of time to get ajusted to the clocks
    assumption  is the mother of all f~~~ups

  • Offline threeup   gb

    • Trophy Pro  ‐    288
    • ***
      #5

    Offline threeup

    • Trophy Pro
    • ***
    • Posts: 288
    • Bike: Trophy SE - Black
    • City / Town: Nantwich
    • Country: gb
    Re: dash display
    Reply #5 on: Feb 02, 2016, 08.17 pm
    Feb 02, 2016, 08.17 pm
    You just have to be careful the first few rides out that you look at the road not the display!

    It will not take long to get the hang of what is best for you, and remember that Trip 2 is reset automatically after a reasonable period stopped and ignition off whereas Trip 1 is "sticky" and is reset manually. So on a touring holiday Trip 1 can give you total holiday mileage where Trip 2 would give day mileage, resetting overnight - or after a long lunch!
    Now got Black TTSE
    Used to have Pre-Launch Trophy - lowest recorded Trophy VIN
    Why Threeup? Me, SWMBO and her bear (Fredbear)

  • Offline AZBob   us

    • Trophy Master  ‐    921
    • ****
      #6

    Offline AZBob

    • Trophy Master
    • ****
    • Posts: 921
    • Wubalubadubdub!
    • Bike: 2014 Trophy SE
    • City / Town: Chandler, AZ
    • Country: us
    Re: dash display
    Reply #6 on: Feb 03, 2016, 02.09 am
    Feb 03, 2016, 02.09 am
    *Originally Posted by threeup [+]
    You just have to be careful the first few rides out that you look at the road not the display!

    It will not take long to get the hang of what is best for you, and remember that Trip 2 is reset automatically after a reasonable period stopped and ignition off whereas Trip 1 is "sticky" and is reset manually. So on a touring holiday Trip 1 can give you total holiday mileage where Trip 2 would give day mileage, resetting overnight - or after a long lunch!

    Trip 2 only resets automatically if you want it to, and the delay is selectable.
    2014 Triumph Trophy 1200 SE
    2013 Honda CB1100

  • Offline trophied   us

    • Trophy God  ‐    4775
    • *****
      #7

    Offline trophied

    • Trophy God
    • *****
    • Posts: 4775
    • Bike: 2013 Trophy SE
    • City / Town: New Braunfels, Tx
    • Country: us
    Re: dash display
    Reply #7 on: Feb 04, 2016, 12.44 am
    Feb 04, 2016, 12.44 am
    I'm not even sure how my trip 2 delay is set right now - alzheimers and all.  I had it set to 8 hours on trip 2 on the Beemer so I could see the day trip when I pulled in and not worry about resetting it.  I think that's the way I set up the Trophy, but now I'm going to look to make sure.
    One of the Founding Members of the Twisted Trophies

     



    tweedy-bunch