Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: dash display  (Read 2852 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline greenduck1966

  • Trophy Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 213
    • View Profile
  • Bike: trophy se
  • City / Town: hornchurch
  • Country: UK
dash display
« on: February 02, 2016, 06:29:38 pm »
ok so im picking up my bike this friday its a 14 plate with 10000 miles on it ,my question is  this when i looked at the bike i was looking at the display and the tyre pressure display was showing ---- in the display is this normal ?
assumption  is the mother of all f~~~ups

Offline brenchley

  • Trophy Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 529
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2021 Honda Gold Wing
  • City / Town: NE Florida
  • Country: USA
Re: dash display
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2016, 07:18:58 pm »
If the bike was just turned on and  static, yes - the display comes to life within a few minutes of riding.
Former 2014 Blue TTSE
IBA #69644

Offline gfxmonkey

  • Trophy Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 562
    • View Profile
  • Bike: TROPHY SE
  • City / Town: Bishop's Stortford
  • Country: UK
Re: dash display
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2016, 07:22:50 pm »
Yes, as has been mentioned, when you ride off it  will start displaying the pressures

Offline threeup

  • Trophy Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 288
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Trophy SE - Black
  • City / Town: Nantwich
  • Country: UK
Re: dash display
« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2016, 07:51:08 pm »
You can decide which items show in the display, TPMS readings can be one selected if you wish, but as has been commented, in the case of the pressure reading it will only appear fully after a few minutes of riding
There are two setting Sets for the display - Trip 1 and Trip 2
What you see on the display as soon as the bike is started is what it was left at when it was last running

The "i" buttons allow you to switch between the Trip 1 and 2 and scroll within a given set to particular settings
Now got Black TTSE
Used to have Pre-Launch Trophy - lowest recorded Trophy VIN
Why Threeup? Me, SWMBO and her bear (Fredbear)

Offline greenduck1966

  • Trophy Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 213
    • View Profile
  • Bike: trophy se
  • City / Town: hornchurch
  • Country: UK
Re: dash display
« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2016, 08:00:09 pm »
ok thanks think it wll take me a bit of time to get ajusted to the clocks
assumption  is the mother of all f~~~ups

Offline threeup

  • Trophy Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 288
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Trophy SE - Black
  • City / Town: Nantwich
  • Country: UK
Re: dash display
« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2016, 08:17:52 pm »
You just have to be careful the first few rides out that you look at the road not the display!

It will not take long to get the hang of what is best for you, and remember that Trip 2 is reset automatically after a reasonable period stopped and ignition off whereas Trip 1 is "sticky" and is reset manually. So on a touring holiday Trip 1 can give you total holiday mileage where Trip 2 would give day mileage, resetting overnight - or after a long lunch!
Now got Black TTSE
Used to have Pre-Launch Trophy - lowest recorded Trophy VIN
Why Threeup? Me, SWMBO and her bear (Fredbear)

Offline AZBob

  • Trophy Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 921
  • Wubalubadubdub!
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2014 Trophy SE
  • City / Town: Chandler, AZ
  • Country: USA
Re: dash display
« Reply #6 on: February 03, 2016, 02:09:58 am »
*Originally Posted by threeup [+]
You just have to be careful the first few rides out that you look at the road not the display!

It will not take long to get the hang of what is best for you, and remember that Trip 2 is reset automatically after a reasonable period stopped and ignition off whereas Trip 1 is "sticky" and is reset manually. So on a touring holiday Trip 1 can give you total holiday mileage where Trip 2 would give day mileage, resetting overnight - or after a long lunch!

Trip 2 only resets automatically if you want it to, and the delay is selectable.
2014 Triumph Trophy 1200 SE
2013 Honda CB1100

Offline trophied

  • Trophy God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4581
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2013 Trophy SE
  • City / Town: New Braunfels, Tx
  • Country: USA
Re: dash display
« Reply #7 on: February 04, 2016, 12:44:01 am »
I'm not even sure how my trip 2 delay is set right now - alzheimers and all.  I had it set to 8 hours on trip 2 on the Beemer so I could see the day trip when I pulled in and not worry about resetting it.  I think that's the way I set up the Trophy, but now I'm going to look to make sure.
One of the Founding Members of the Twisted Trophies

 



tweedy-bunch