Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: Interphone F5MC and 15 Trophy SE  (Read 8835 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline barab63

  • Trophy Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 15 Trophy
  • City / Town: NJ
  • Country: USA
Interphone F5MC and 15 Trophy SE
« on: February 14, 2016, 12:54:08 am »
This is the first time I've joined a forum, so if I stray from etiquette or step on any toes, it is not intentional.

I have a '15 Trophy SE which, according to the bike's Audio Manual, includes Bluetooth 2.1 + EDR.  I have paired the bike to a Samsung S5 (Android) phone and to an Interphone F5MC bluetooth 3.0 intercom unit, but the headset is not paired to the phone. (pairing arrangement recommended by the retailer).  And I am not technically savvy with these things.

The phone's voice/music/gps play through either the bike's speakers or the headset without issue.  But I have not been able to play the bike's audio through the F5MC.  I've unpaired and paired the units twice.  From what I know of Bluetooth, I think the 2.1 + EDR should be compatible with the 3.0.

- If anyone else has this combination of bike/headset have you had similar issues/solutions?
- Would a different pairing arrangement be recommended?
- Is there a software upgrade available for the bike to correct this issue?

I saw on the Forum the post about the dealers and audio software upgrades, which I plan to pursue when the dealer is open again.

I welcome any suggestions or guidance.  Thanks.

Online Coconut

  • Trophy God
  • *****
  • Posts: 9418
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2017 Trophy SE
  • City / Town: South Birmingham
  • Country: UK
Re: Interphone F5MC and 15 Trophy SE
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2016, 10:39:52 am »
Hi barab63,

I'm not familiar with the Interphone F5MC, and there are many different ways of configuring things,
but I would suggest starting with the following :

( Read the text marked ** below first as that may be a quick fix if everything is already set up ! )

In addition to checking the Trophy Audio Software version is up to date ( Version 1.04E ),
check that your F5MC has the latest Firmware - details on Interphone's web site here :
Interphone F5MC Bluetooth Helmet Headset
( You can also download the Instruction Maual from there is you need it ).

First of all go into the Trophy Menu and Delete all Pairings so you start from scratch.
Similarly, Delete Pairings from your S5MC.

The Trophy Audio system has two "Channels" which are named "HEADSET 1" and "DEVICE 2"
( the numbers 1 & 2 refer to those 2 channels - there is no "HEADSET 2" or "DEVICE 1" )

Pair your S5MC to the Trophy first as "HEADSET 1" then Test to make sure that it works :

Select a radio Station and play it back through the Trophy Speakers
( so you know for sure there is something to hear )
then change the Output of the Trophy to HEADSET.

The audio SHOULD then be heard on your F5MC.
** If you don't hear anything it is probably because you need to press a button on
the F5MC to activate the incoming audio stream ( I had to do this on my older F3XT ).
( Try the "UP" button - one or more times - until you get to "Music Streamig"
and then press the MFB Button once ).
It can take several seconds for the Audio to come through after pressing the button so be patient !

Once you have the audio coming through, Pair your Mobile Phone as "DEVICE 1",
and everything "should" work !

Cheers  :821:




« Last Edit: February 14, 2016, 12:21:06 pm by Coconut »

Offline barab63

  • Trophy Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 15 Trophy
  • City / Town: NJ
  • Country: USA
Re: Interphone F5MC and 15 Trophy SE
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2016, 01:12:29 pm »
Coconut

I'll try it and hopefully tell you that it worked.  Thanks

John

Offline Sneezy

  • Trophy Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Trophy se
  • City / Town: Carlisle
  • Country: UK
Re: Interphone F5MC and 15 Trophy SE
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2016, 03:00:29 pm »
Hmmm the lack of reply is worrying, i have the same intercom, and am just now going to try it
As the late, great Freddie Mercury sang.
"Get on your bike and ride"

Offline DaMonk45

  • Trophy Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 278
    • View Profile
  • Bike: TEX
  • City / Town: Houston
  • Country: USA
Re: Interphone F5MC and 15 Trophy SE
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2016, 03:07:23 pm »
Everything "should" work

Here hold my beer........

Offline Sneezy

  • Trophy Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Trophy se
  • City / Town: Carlisle
  • Country: UK
Re: Interphone F5MC and 15 Trophy SE
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2016, 03:39:47 pm »
Well, i paired f5 to trophy, got music for about 1 sec, then nothing, just a regular paired with phone.
Tried it as device 2, worked a little better, got intermittent music, and paired with phone messages.
The f5mc does everything i need as is, but its let down by radio, it loses station easily, hence all i need pig for is to be a very expensive radio for me.
But looks alas like its not to be
As the late, great Freddie Mercury sang.
"Get on your bike and ride"

Offline Stelyn

  • Trophy Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 930
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2014 Trophy SE
  • City / Town: Ashford, Kent.
  • Country: UK
Re: Interphone F5MC and 15 Trophy SE
« Reply #6 on: May 11, 2016, 03:52:32 pm »
Hi barab63, welcome to the forum, hopefully you will find the help you need here....... :821:
`Only a Motorcyclist  knows why a dog rides with his head out of the car window '

Offline cropbiker

  • Trophy God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4934
  • Midlands biker
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Triumph Trophy SE
  • City / Town: Worcester
  • Country: UK
Re: Interphone F5MC and 15 Trophy SE
« Reply #7 on: May 11, 2016, 05:59:00 pm »
Hi there barb and welcome to the forum! :400:
Triumph Trophy! Not for every Tomaz, Dieter or Herman!🇬🇧