Author [ES] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [SE] [FI] [NO] Topic: heat from clutch cover  (Read 2467 times)

Offline briandca

• Trophy Member
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2015 Trophy
  • City / Town: The villages Fl
heat from clutch cover
« on: June 22, 2016, 02:37:10 am »
I am new to the trophy 2015 and I am getting a lot of heat from the clutch cover.  My right ankle get so hot I have to move off the foot peg  I have even changed to a double layer boot.  Is this heat normal I hope not? Your advice would be appreciated
Thanks in advance

Offline DaMonk45

• Trophy Pro
    • View Profile
  • Bike: TEX
  • City / Town: Houston
Re: heat from clutch cover
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2016, 09:18:42 am »
How many miles on your bike?

Offline nert

• Trophy Pro
    • View Profile
  • Bike: blue Trophy SE
  • City / Town: Hopewell, NJ
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2016, 12:10:04 pm »
I have 2013, 28,000 miles. I just rode 30 miles to work, most over 50 -60mph back roads, with 10 miles on the interstate at 78mph, then 3 miles in town to the shop. Ambient temperature about 63. Shut off engine, wait 5 minutes, can hold hand on clutch cover with out removing. So, maybe about 140 degrees. Is your crankcase low on oil?

Offline Zebraranger

• Trophy Pro
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 16 Moto Guzzi Griso
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2016, 01:20:08 pm »
I'm also in Florida, I haven't experienced any abnormal heat from either side of the bike other than what bikes normally exhibit. My older Thunderbird is worse.

Offline OK_Trophy

• Trophy Pro
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2016 Triumph Trophy
  • City / Town: Enid, OK
« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2016, 01:47:29 pm »
I would echo what was said above that there is some heat but it is not excessive imo.  It is over 100 degrees here and I have not noticed the engine heat being any worse than usual.

Offline briandca

• Trophy Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: June 22, 2016, 03:29:25 pm »