Author [NL] [FR] [ES] [DE] [SE] [IT] Topic: Where are they all - and gear changes!  (Read 6070 times)

• Offline Pottsie

• Trophy Member  ‐    24
    • Topic Author

Offline Pottsie

• Trophy Member
    • Topic Author
    • City / Town: Nether Whitacre
    Where are they all - and gear changes!
    on: Aug 20, 2016, 11.00 pm
    Aug 20, 2016, 11.00 pm
    Hi

Firstly I bought my 2013 TTSE about 3 months ago after years of Wings and Pans and based mainly on recommendations from guys on here and I can't say you were wrong so well done on that score, however, 3 months of riding about 6000 miles including 10 days at the Isle of Man TT, Cassington and countless bike meets and I haven't, genuinely haven't, seen one other TTSE. Where the bloody hell are they all hiding????

The other thing is I have been riding for 35 years, mainly Honda it has to be said, and the one thing about the TTSE that is slightly spoiling my ride is that I should say about 50% of gear changes have a clonk for want of a better description. It doesn't sound like a fault its just a firm clonk into gear but having just come of 4 Honda Pans in a row it is something I never had. Am I doing something wrong or is it just one of those gear boxes things on the TTSE?

Interested to know what others find (assuming you are not hiding with your bikes!)

• Offline silverstripes   gb

• Trophy Master  ‐    1071

Offline silverstripes

• Trophy Master
    • Bike: Trophy
    • City / Town: Chudleigh, Devon, UK
    Re: Where are they all - and gear changes!
    Reply #1 on: Aug 20, 2016, 11.08 pm
    Aug 20, 2016, 11.08 pm
    Ah the gear change subject again. Trick is just pull the clutch 1/2 inch not all the way. This seems to keep everything spinning in the box and it changes sweet. Some also preload the lever before making the change.

Try the short pull on the clutch lever it works for me  :001:
    It wasn't me !!

• Offline HPTCC1

• Trophy Member  ‐    87

Offline HPTCC1

• Trophy Member