Author [NL] [FR] [ES] [DE] [SE] [IT] Topic: Pdm-60 anyone?  (Read 2857 times)

• Offline perfsthepiper

• Trophy Member  ‐    15
    • Topic Author

Offline perfsthepiper

• Trophy Member
    • Topic Author
    • Bike: TTSE 14
    • City / Town: Singapore
    Pdm-60 anyone?
    on: Jun 27, 2017, 07.49 am
    Jun 27, 2017, 07.49 am
    Hi folks, i may be the only member from Singapore who proudly owns a TTSE 2014. I have been riding it for 2 years now and thinking of adding couple of aux light hence I got myself some aftermarket spot flood combo light along with skene front and rear complete module along with the dimmer module. The skene set alone cost me around USD600 but I am glad I bought them. The only other thing that will help me complete my puzzle is a proper power module. I heard and read about PDM-60. I want to buy it but I need help from anyone here who has the PDM fitted into their ride. So my questions are:

1) best place to mount it?
    2) how would you typically run your cables from your load to PDM?
    3) I suppose it is waterproof?
    4) Recommended delay start for all your accessories?
    5) does it further require a relay? I highly doubt it but still prefer to know if it does
    6) do you install inline on/off switch for all your accessories before terminating it to PDM-60m?
    7) I understand I wont require inline fuse as it operates on a miniature circuit breaker upto 60Amp?

Thank you for the support folks and greetings from Singapore.

Kind regards,
    Pervinder Singh

• Offline Nudger

• Trophy Member  ‐    93

Offline Nudger

• Trophy Member
    • Bike: Trophy 2013
    • City / Town: Dartford. Kent
    Re: Pdm-60 anyone?
    Reply #1 on: Jun 29, 2017, 08.51 am
    Jun 29, 2017, 08.51 am
    Hi Pervinder,

I fitted a PDM 60 a few months ago. I'II answer your questions in the order you raised them:

1. I fitted it under the seat on a bracket I made.