Author [NL] [FR] [ES] [DE] [SE] [IT] Topic: Dealertool question and what not...  (Read 4856 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

  • Offline Michel1960

    • Trophy Pro  ‐    315
    • ***
    • Topic Author

    Offline Michel1960

    • Trophy Pro
    • ***
    • Topic Author
    • Posts: 315
    • Bike: Blue Trophy SE
    • City / Town: Quebec
    Dealertool question and what not...
    on: Jun 27, 2017, 11.25 pm
    Jun 27, 2017, 11.25 pm
    Here we go , having  the dealertool maybe its now possible to adjust the TPMS  settings that are driving me crazy! :233:

    Per example, is it possible to change the value / parameters for when we get a low pressure warning on our tires, like for my rear tire as soon as value is at 41  :005: or below , it gives me a warning....I mean its only ONE POUND less of what is recommended for god's sake !!! Reset it to give a warning only at 37 for example

    If the value cannot be changed can we turn it off altogether!??

    Also I know we can reset the interval between service but is there a way in dealertool to see how much millage or even when was the last service??

    Thanks

    Honda 350 ( old),Suzuki 400 GS 1975
    Yamaha Maxim 750 1983,Yamaha Venture Royale 1984,Honda St1300A 2003
    Bmw K1600GTL 2012
    Triumph Trophy SE 2014

  • Offline smash   us

    • Trophy Pro  ‐    191
    • ***
      #1

    Offline smash

    • Trophy Pro
    • ***
    • Posts: 191
    • Bike: 2017 Trophy SE
    • Country: us
    Re: Dealertool question and what not...
    Reply #1 on: Jun 28, 2017, 12.25 am
    Jun 28, 2017, 12.25 am
    I don't know if you can adjust or turn off the TPMS with a dealer tool.  But I'm certain, if you can remove a tire, you can turn it off with a hammer.  Just how crazy is it making you?

  • Offline OhioWinger   us

    • Trophy Pro  ‐    394
    • ***
      #2

    Offline OhioWinger

    • Trophy Pro
    • ***
    • Posts: 394
    • Bike: 2015 Trophy SE
    • City / Town: Southern Ohio
    • Country: us
    Re: Dealertool question and what not...
    Reply #2 on: Jun 28, 2017, 01.12 am
    Jun 28, 2017, 01.12 am
    Unless there has been an update recently to the DealerTool, no TPMS reset or adjustments.

    I have a spare set of wheels without factory TPMS, the pressure readout just shows a couple of dashes and the red light on the dash lights up.

    If yours is giving a warning at 41 psi, something is wrong. Most systems do not give a warning until a 10% loss factory spec.

    The service light comes on every 10k unless you select a different value within dealertool. I do not believe it will show previous service.
    Last Edit: Jun 28, 2017, 01.14 am by OhioWinger

  • Offline Michel1960

    • Trophy Pro  ‐    315
    • ***
    • Topic Author
    • #3

    Offline Michel1960

    • Trophy Pro
    • ***
    • Topic Author
    • Posts: 315
    • Bike: Blue Trophy SE
    • City / Town: Quebec
    Re: Dealertool question and what not...
    Reply #3 on: Jun 28, 2017, 01.58 am
    Jun 28, 2017, 01.58 am
    *Originally Posted by OhioWinger [+]
    Unless there has been an update recently to the DealerTool, no TPMS reset or adjustments.

    I have a spare set of wheels without factory TPMS, the pressure readout just shows a couple of dashes and the red light on the dash lights up.

    If yours is giving a warning at 41 psi, something is wrong. Most systems do not give a warning until a 10% loss factory spec.

    The service light comes on every 10k unless you select a different value within dealertool. I do not believe it will show previous service.

    OK thanks OhioWinger
    Honda 350 ( old),Suzuki 400 GS 1975
    Yamaha Maxim 750 1983,Yamaha Venture Royale 1984,Honda St1300A 2003
    Bmw K1600GTL 2012
    Triumph Trophy SE 2014

  • Online Coconut   gb

    • Trophy God  ‐    10062
    • *****
      #4

    Online Coconut

    • Trophy God
    • *****
    • Posts: 10062
    • Bike: 2017 Trophy SE
    • City / Town: South Birmingham
    • Country: gb
    Re: Dealertool question and what not...
    Reply #4 on: Jun 28, 2017, 06.27 am
    Jun 28, 2017, 06.27 am
    I can confirm that DealerTool cannot currently carry out any operations concerning the TPMS,
    although the Support Team at DealerTool are looking into the feasibility of providing a function
    to code new TPMS Sensors into the Trophy system, hopefully later this year,
    ( as mentioned in the recent DealerTool Group Buy Topic ).

    For the Warning pressures, make sure you are setting the recommended tyre pressures
    when the tyres are COLD ( 36 Front & 42 Rear ).  You need a separate and accurate Pressure Gauge
    to do this as the TPMS Read outs don't appear until the Bike is moving.

    With the tyres cold - Pump the tyres up to the pressures quoted,
    and then check when you ride off that as soon as the TPMS Pressures appear
    on the Instrument Panel display, that the figures are as they should be - if not adjust accordingly.

    Cheers  :821:

    Last Edit: Apr 25, 2020, 05.14 pm by Coconut

  • Offline Michel1960

    • Trophy Pro  ‐    315
    • ***
    • Topic Author
    • #5

    Offline Michel1960

    • Trophy Pro
    • ***
    • Topic Author
    • Posts: 315
    • Bike: Blue Trophy SE
    • City / Town: Quebec
    Re: Dealertool question and what not...
    Reply #5 on: Aug 24, 2017, 06.52 pm
    Aug 24, 2017, 06.52 pm
    That TPMS is  :125: :112:  ,  it was giving me warnings when pressure was at 40 or even 41 ( rear tire)  , pressure was crosschecked with other instrument . Tires were worned out so I changed them put the same pressure in the new ones and voilà , no more warnings even at same pressure ( 40-41 ) , go figure  :138:
    Honda 350 ( old),Suzuki 400 GS 1975
    Yamaha Maxim 750 1983,Yamaha Venture Royale 1984,Honda St1300A 2003
    Bmw K1600GTL 2012
    Triumph Trophy SE 2014

  • Offline Mikedk   dk

    • Trophy Member  ‐    33
    • **
      #6

    Offline Mikedk

    • Trophy Member
    • **
    • Posts: 33
    • Trophy biker in Denmark, northern Europe
    • Bike: Black Trophy 1200 SE
    • City / Town: Copenhagen
    • Country: dk
    Re: Dealertool question and what not...
    Reply #6 on: Sep 04, 2019, 09.04 pm
    Sep 04, 2019, 09.04 pm
    I know it's been a very long time since the last update  :191: more than a year, but still relevant as this is still an issue and I've just received and answer from Dealertool August 27. 2019:

    Different systems on the bike are protected in different ways....we reverse engineer each function as we are able to. Currently for TPMS we can only enable or disable.....we are not yet able to register new units.

    Latest work produced the version that adds the heated items and enabled/disabled the TPMS as many wanted to just turn off.
    It turns out the re-reg of new TPMS units was different on different models and this adds much confusion.
    We do still hope to add it, but we are not able to give a fixed timescale, and nor will it be in the next few months, for now, unfortunately the dealer is the only option.

    kind regards
    DT
     
    Hi,

    I'm considering to purchase the Dealertool, especially due to changing of TPMS sensors and adding heated seats, but a user in the TT forum, warned me, that you can't change the serial No. with the Dealertool.

    Wouldn't it be possible to add this function, in the Dealertool software, to change the tyre pressure sensors serial No. in the ECU?

    Or are there any restrictions compared to the original ECU software tool?

    I'm surprised you could bleed the ABS system but not change the pressure sensors only switch the TPMS system on and off in the ECU.

    Thanks
    Mike

  • Online Coconut   gb

    • Trophy God  ‐    10062
    • *****
      #7

    Online Coconut

    • Trophy God
    • *****
    • Posts: 10062
    • Bike: 2017 Trophy SE
    • City / Town: South Birmingham
    • Country: gb
    Re: Dealertool question and what not...
    Reply #7 on: Sep 04, 2019, 09.26 pm
    Sep 04, 2019, 09.26 pm
    The features to enable and disable the Heated Grip and Heated Seats Icons on the Instrument Panel,
    and the enabling and disabling of the TPMS system, were features that I initiated with DealerTool,
    on behalf of our Forum users, and I'm sure we are all extremely grateful to the guys at DealerTool
    for finding a solution for these features.  :169:

    The registering of new TPMS sensors was always going to be a challenge,
    and after a number of posts in other Topics about the issue, the best alternative
    to buying new sensors and paying Triumph to program them to the bike,
    seems to be to fit new batteries to the existing sensors, which is not a simple task,
    but appears to be perfectly feasible for someone with the requisite skills.

    See this Topic : Replace TPMS Batteries.

    Other similar Topics can be found using the SEARCH button.  :028:

    Cheers  :821: