Author [NL] [FR] [ES] [DE] [SE] [IT] Topic: Buying My 2017 Trophy SE?  (Read 6421 times)

• Offline GaryWWhite   us

• Trophy Master  ‐    535
    • Topic Author

Offline GaryWWhite

• Trophy Master
    • Topic Author
    • Bike: 2017 TTSE Black
    • City / Town: Lees Summit Missouri
    Buying My 2017 Trophy SE?
    on: Aug 21, 2017, 11.45 pm
    Aug 21, 2017, 11.45 pm
    Hey Guys,

I'm a newbie from the States and live in the center of that country in a state called Missouri in a city called Lees Summit, Missouri (suburb of Kansas City).  To be honest I am new to riding after taking it up after a 30 year hiatus.  I owned a Harley Davidson Sportster C1200 for 6 weeks before totaling it.  I don't remember the accident at all and this happened in the first part of May of this year.  I recall riding in a group (Christian Motorcyclists Association) in a staggered formation near the edge of a paved road in a rural area.  I was informed that I swerved to the center of the roadway a couple of times and then was told I ran off the road, went down an embankment and struck a ditch.  I then high sided over the bars and rolled 25 yards down the embankment.  When I woke up I was told I had been in an accident.  The only pain I felt was in the back of my right leg.  Nothing else was injured I  thought. No apparent broken bones, lacerations etc. They called for an ambulance and I was transported to a nearby hospital where numerous tests were run.  I thought that I had escaped with just contusions and minor abrasions (wrong!).  The CT scan of my head revealed that I had sustained a subdural hematoma.  I was then taken by ambulance to Kansas City to a major trauma center. Basically, the brain bleed was found to be small and I was advised that the brain and tissue would absorb the blood clot (wrong!).  Eight (8) weeks later I was in ICU because of another more significant hematoma in the frontal lobes.  I had had intermittent numbness in my left wrist and hand for three days strai